دليل أكاديمية آيست

هذا المورد يحتوي على قائمة محدثة من الزملاء أكاديمية ICETE (المنتسبين - AIAF، كامل - IAF وكبار - SIAF)

زملاء أكاديمية آيست آي إن سي (SIAF)

ويُمنح هذا المركز من جانب مؤسسة توجيه ICETE للأفراد المهمين الذين يساهمون في تطوير التعليم في التعليم اللاهوتي.  عادة ما يكون كبار الزملاء من كتاب الدورة في أكاديمية ICETE.

افريقيا 

أبوك، آن - نيجيريا وجنوب أفريقيا.   آن هي ميسرة ومقيِّمة معتمدة للتدريب من قبل مجلس التعليم والتدريب والتنمية في جنوب أفريقيا. كما حصلت على شهادة من مركز التدريب في إذاعة هولندا كمدربة دولية للمدربين في التدريب الإذاعي. آن حاصلة على درجة اداب في الاتصال من جامعة الأمم، بكالوريوس في اللاهوت من كلية Faith Bible، جنوب أفريقيا، وهي حالياً تكمل درجة الماجستير في التأهيل الاجتماعي من جامعة أبوجا، نيجيريا.  عرض الدورات 

أسونغ، جوزيف - مالاوي.   جوزيف هو طالب متخرج في كلية لندن للاهوت/ جامعة ميدلسيكس في إطار برنامج الماجستير في التعليم اللاهوتي. وقد درّس كمحاضر بدوام جزئي في معهد الكاميرون جريس للكتاب المقدس، كما عمل هناك كمسجل وساعد في إنشاء مدرسة مالاوي غريس للكتاب المقدس في عام 2013 حيث يعمل حاليا كميسر للتعلم وعميد الأكاديميين.  عرض الدورات

إينينايا، جون أو. -نيجيريا يحمل جون شهادة الدكتوراه في اللاهوت المنهجي من معهد اللاهوت المعمداني النيجيري (NBTS) في أوغبومو، نيجيريا مع بعض التركيز على لغة العهد الجديد وآدابه. بعد بضع سنوات في كنيسة pastorate، أصبح جون المشاركة في التعليم اللاهوتي في عام 1999 كمحاضر في NBTS حيث كان يدرس دورات في اللاهوت، والباس اليونانية الابتدائية. شغل منصب عميد الكلية المعمدانية للاهوت، أوبينزي-أويري، نيجيريا (2007 - 2017) وبعد ذلك عاد إلى معهد أوغبوسو اللاهوتي كأستاذ وعميد لكلية الدراسات العليا. وقد ساعد التعرض المكتسب أثناء متابعة شهادة الدراسات العليا في التعليم اللاهوتي في كلية بلفاست للكتاب المقدس وماجستير الآداب في التعليم اللاهوتي في مدرسة اللاهوت في لندن على توجيه انتباهه إلى الجوانب التعليمية للتعليم اللاهوتي.  جون يشارك الآن، من بين أمور أخرى، في التدريس بعد التخرج، والإشراف والتقييم داخل وخارج NBTS.  عرض الدورات

هاردي، ستيف - أفريقيا. عمل ستيف كمعلم تبشيري في مجموعة متنوعة من البيئات العالمية لمدة 40 عامًا. وكان مدير معهد التميز التابع لمجلس ما وراء البحار، وعمل كمنسق دولي لـ SIM للأرصاد الدينية، وهو حالياً كبير الاستشاريين في المعهد الدولي للتحكيم الدولي. وقد عمل مع كل من TEE والتعليم اللاهوتي الرسمي الأعلى. عمله في الدكتوراه كان في الدراسات حول مجالات التعلم عبر الثقافات.  عرض الدورات

اسيا 

فيليسيانو - سوبينو، جوانا - الفلبين. جوانا هي عميدة أكاديمية وعضوة في هيئة التدريس في معهد اللاهوت الآسيوي في مانيلا والمدير الإقليمي لمنطقة جنوب شرق آسيا. وتتمثل خبرتها الرئيسية في مجال التدريس والتعلم.  عرض الدورات

Ivins، نيكولاس - الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.  وصل نيكولاس وزوجته الى جنوب الصين فى عام 1987 ، مسلحين بدرجة البكالوريوس فى التعليم ، ودرجة الماجستير فى الدراسات الكتابية والوزارة الرعوية ، وحقائب نصف فارغة . أمضى 17 عاماً في نظام التعليم الصيني يدرس ويدرّس ويسلم أولاده إلى المدارس المحلية. وفي عام 2006، انضم إلى الفريق الدولي لتقنيات التعلم في MAF، حيث عمل لمدة عقد في التعليم الإلكتروني وتدريب الوزارات الدولية لتطوير تدريبهم ليكون له تأثير متزايد.  يعمل نيكولاس حاليًا مع العديد من الفرق الدولية التي تركز على التعلم التحويلي. وتشمل هذه الوزارات زيادة الرابطة، الرابطة اللاهوتية الآسيوية، Entrust4، أكثر من ميل عميق، ومع المجتمع الدولي.  عرض الدورات

جايسون، جيسي - الهند.  جيسي كان معلم لاهوتي في الهند على مدى السنوات ال 28 الماضية كأستاذ اللاهوت العملي والبحث النوعي، المشرف على أطروحة الماجستير والباحثين دكتوراه، محرر مجلة التعليم اللاهوتي ورسالة (JOTEAM) ومستشار مخلص للتعليم اللاهوتي التحويلي. مساهماتها الأخيرة في التعليم اللاهوتي هي: نحو الشمولية الحيوية في التعليم اللاهوتي: مجالات تأطير للتقييم (سلسلة ICETE-Langham، 2017) والبحث النوعي والنتائج التحويلية: التمهيدي للطلاب والموجهين في التعليم اللاهوتي (SAIACS Press، 2018).   وقد نظمت جيسي ورش عمل وتدريبات لقادة وأعضاء هيئة التدريس في مدارس ATA في الهند وخارجها، وعملت كعضو في فريق تقييم الزائرين التابعين لـ ATA. ومن خلال العمل عن كثب مع الكنائس والبعثات، تتمسك بنموذج الوزارة الذي يتشابك فيه اللاهوت والمهمة بشكل لا ينفصم ويثري كل منهما بعضهما البعض.  عرض الدورات

أمريكا الوسطى والجنوبية

ديك، انطون - بوليفيا.   Anton provides استشارات التعلم الإلكتروني للكليات اللاهوتية ومراكز التدريب في فلسطين وبوليفيا وهو محاضر في الدراسات الكتابية (على الإنترنت) في كلية بيت لحم للكتاب المقدس حيث شغل أيضا منصب مدير التعليم عبر الإنترنت وأطلق وأدار برنامج الكلية على الانترنت. وهو أيضا عضو في فريق الشبكات في الزمالة الدولية للرسالة كتحول (INFEMIT) ومرشح لنيل درجة الدكتوراه في دراسات العهد الجديد في جامعة أبردين وكلية ترينيتي، بريستول. أنا حاصل على درجة الماجستير في الدراسات الكتابية من كلية لندن للاهوت ودرجة البكالوريوس في هندسة أنظمة الكمبيوتر من جامعة بيرزيت. وقد نشر أنطون عددا من الأوراق الأكاديمية في الدراسات الكتابية وعلوم الكمبيوتر. عرض الدورات

كاستيانوس، فابيو ميغيل - كولومبيا. وقد تم ربط فابيو إلى مجال التعليم اللاهوتي لمعظم حياته أساسا واعظ ومعلم. وبعد أن أنهى دراسته في الهندسة الطبية الحيوية، تم استدعاؤه إلى ميدان التبشير في كولومبيا والإكوادور، حيث بقي لمدة 15 عاماً. قبل بضع سنوات، استقر في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية لمواصلة تعليمه اللاهوتي. حاليا، وهو جزء من هيئة التدريس المساعد في نيو أورليانز المعمدانية اللاهوتية ويواصل تدريبه مدى الحياة مع الدراسات المتقدمة في العهد الجديد والدراسات العليا في التعليم اللاهوتي في مدرسة لندن للاهوت. 

الاتحاد الأوروبي

ستيفاني بلاك - أفريقيا وآسيا وأوروبا والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.  ستيفاني هي المدير المساعد للتوجيه والتدريب للثيولوجيين بلا حدود. درّست في كلية الدراسات العليا في علم اللاهوت في إثيوبيا (2000-2008) وكينيا (2008-2013)، حيث عملت كمسؤولة اعتماد في معهد الدراسات العليا في عام 2007-2011. وهي أيضا أستاذ مشارك انضم من العهد الجديد في كلية اللاهوت فولر. ستيفاني بمثابة أخصائي تعليم لاهوتي دولي مع سيرج، في شراكة مع EPC العالمية للتوعية ويسافر لدعم تطوير القيادة في أفريقيا وآسيا وأوروبا.  عرض الدورات

جبنان، غراهام - أيرلندا. وقد شارك غراهام في التعليم اللاهوتي لسنوات عديدة ، ودائما كمعلم ، كما هو الحال أيضا كمدير لكليتين لاهوتية ، ومدير مركز لدراسة اللاهوت التعليم ، وهو معتمد ومستشار في عدد من البلدان ، وكان الفاحص لعدد من الجامعات في المملكة المتحدة. بعد أن ترك الكلية أصبح وزير المعمدان ثم محاضر تبشيري في نيجيريا قبل أن يعود إلى المملكة المتحدة. الدكتوراه له هو في حركة كلية الكتاب المقدس في المملكة المتحدة.  عرض الدورات

ديننجر، فريتز. فريتز معروف جيدا في مايو دوائر التعليم اللاهوتي العالمي باعتبارها واحدة من مؤسسي وقادة ورشة عمل من برنامج ITE للقيادة الأكاديمية (IPAL) التي وضعت سلسلة من منشورات لانغام في مجال القيادة الأكاديمية.  عرض الدورات

أوكسنهام، مارفن - إيطاليا. مجال خبرة مارفن هو في الفلسفة التعليمية، تعليم الشخصية، ضمان الجودة والتعليم عبر الإنترنت.   يعمل كمدير لأكاديمية آيست، كقائد برامج في مدرسة لندن من اللاهوت للدراسات العليا والدكتوراه في التعليم اللاهوتي وهو الأمين العام ل ECTE. عرض الدورات

ساندرز، بول - فرنسا. بعد حصوله على شهادتيه الأولى في التاريخ واللاهوت في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية (جامعة ولاية أوريغون و المعهد اللاهوتي الغربي)، حصل بول ساندرز على درجة الدكتوراه في التاريخ الحديث في جامعة باريس السوربون. بعد 10 سنوات كقس / زارع الكنيسة في منطقة باريس، مارس IL على التوالي أدوار العميد الأكاديمي ثم مدير معهد بيبليك دي نوجنت (باريس)، ثم كعميد في المدرسة اللاهوتية المعمدانية العربية من بيروت (ABTS). ثم أصبح رئيساً لمجلس إدارة الجمعية الأوروبية الإنجيلية للاعتماد (EEAA)، ثم مدير جمعية الشرق الأوسط للتعليم اللاهوتي (MEATE)، والمجلس الدولي للإنجيلية التعليم اللاهوتي ( ICETE). تقاعد الآن، وهو يعمل أستاذا ومستشارا وميسرا لمشاريع التعليم اللاهوتي في العالمين الفرنكوفوني والناطقين بالعربوفون. عرض الدورات

الشرق الأوسط

الزغبي، غريس - فلسطين.   النعمة هي مسيحية فلسطينية ولدت وترعرعت في بيت لحم. وكانت خامس طالبة على المستوى الوطني بعد تخرجها من كنيسة القديس يوسف في فلسطين. أكملت شهادتها الجامعية في كلية بيت لحم للكتاب المقدس في بيت لحم ومايستير في اللاهوت التحول: الكنيسة والكتاب المقدس والعالم من مدرسة لندن للاهوت في عام 2010. عملت غريس كمحاضر في الدراسات الكتابية واللاهوت (2011-2018) وطورت العديد من الدورات في مجال الدراسات الكتابية. كما شغلت منصب رئيسة قسم الدراسات الكتابية في كلية بيت لحم للكتاب المقدس من (2014-2018). تعمل غريس حالياً كعضو في لجنة اعتماد جمعية الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا للتعليم اللاهوتي.  تعمل غريس حاليًا على درجة الدكتوراه من خلال كلية لندن للاهوت. ويشمل موضوعها البحثي التعليم اللاهوتي للمرأة في الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا.  عرض الدورات

حمود، برنت. يعيشبرنت في لبنان منذ عام 2007، وعمل على العديد من المبادرات الدينية التي تخدم المجتمعات الضعيفة. وهو منسق برامج معهد دراسات الشرق الأوسط (IMES) في المدرسة اللاهوتية المعمدانية العربية (ABTS) في بيروت، وحصل على درجة الماجستير في دراسات الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا من المؤسسة في عام 2016. شارك برنت في تأليف كتاب لاهوت عملي مع روبين داس، غرباء في المملكة: الوَرَسّة للاجئين والمهاجرين وعديمي الجنسية، في عام 2017، ويساهم في تأملات مدونة IMES.

شو، بيري - لبنان.  بيري هو مؤلف كتاب تحويل التعليم اللاهوتي وكان لديه شغف طويل الأجل لرؤية تقوم المدارس اللاهوتية بإنشاء وتنفيذ مناهج متعددة الأبعاد مدفوعة بالأهداف تعزز تطوير القيادة التبشيرية. مجالات خبرته تشمل وجهات النظر اللاهوتية في التعليم اللاهوتي ، وتطوير المناهج الدراسية ، منهجية التدريس، وعلم النفس التربوي. كان بيري أستاذاً للتربية في المدرسة اللاهوتية المعمدانية العربية في بيروت، لبنان من 1990 إلى 2019. عرض الدورات

أمريكا الشمالية

كلارك، بول - الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. بول هو مستشار التعليم لمجلس الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية في الخارج.  شارك في تنظيم وقيادة العديد من معاهد التميز في العديد من أنحاء العالم، ويجلب مستويات مختلفة من الخبرات والموارد إلى عالم التعليم اللاهوتي.  وهو متخصص في الانعكاس اللاهوتي للإنسان كمتعلم، وتشعباته في ممارسة التدريس اللاهوتي. عرض الدورات

نيكنز، مارك - الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.  مارك هو مدرب موودل ذو خبرة وإبداعية وقد ساعد العديد من المدارس على تطوير بيئات التعلم الافتراضية.  وقد قام مارك بعمل في الولايات المتحدة وكندا والهند وبليز وكينيا.   وقد قام بتطوير دورات لأكاديمية آيست لمساعدة المدارس اللاهوتية على استخدام Moodle للتسليم عبر الإنترنت. عرض الدورات

كيفن لوسون - الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.   وقد خدم كيفن في التعليم اللاهوتي على مستوى الدكتوراه لمدة 24 عاما، حيث قام بتوجيه برامج الدكتوراه وDED في كلية تالبوت للاهوت لأكثر من 17 عاما، وخدم في أكثر من 100 لجنة أطروحة دكتوراه.  وهو يشغل منصب رئيس مجلس الكليات والجامعات المسيحية (CCCU) مجلس التعاون في التعليم الدكتوراه والرئيس المشارك للجنة التوجيهية لمبادرة الدكتوراه ICETE (القرص).  وقد قاد جلسات تطوير الكلية للتعليم الدكتوراه في العديد من البلدان وساهم في نص من قبل إيان شو حول الإشراف على أبحاث طلاب الدكتوراه (لانغام، 2015).   حصل على EDD في الإدارة التعليمية، في جامعة ماين، مع التركيز الشديد على البحوث التجريبية، النوعية والكمية على حد سواء.  وقد عمل محرراً في مجلة التعليم المسيحي: البحث في وزارة التعليم لمدة 16 عاماً.  عرض الدورات

اوقيانوسيا

ألان هاركنيس - شارك ألان في التعليم اللاهوتي في آسيا في SE معظم الوقت منذ عام 1988، بما في ذلك العميد المؤسس لتحالف AGST (2004-2015).  والآن أعيد توطين ألان في نيوزيلندا، ويواصل البناء على خبرته الآسيوية في التعليم اللاهوتي، كمستشار في التعليم اللاهوتي لدى ليديف - لانغام (NZ) ومجلس ما وراء البحار في أستراليا، وكدبير استشاري لتحالف AGST. هذا الدور يجلب له في شراكة مع المعاهد اللاهوتية الآسيوية والباسفيك للقيادة، وتطوير البرامج والمناهج الدراسية، وإثراء أعضاء هيئة التدريس، وعمليات أخلاقيات البحث، كل ذلك من أجل إثراء و/ تجهيز المعاهد الدينية لبناء أكثر فعالية كنيسة استجابة في آسيا.   عرض الدورات

ديان هوكريدج. ديان هو مصمم تعليمي يعمل بشكل تعاوني مع المعلمين اللاهوتيين في كلية ريدلي لتصميم دورات على الانترنت وتحسين الانترنت والفصول الدراسية التعلم والتدريس من خلال التطوير المهني للعقائد اللاهوتية المعلمين. وراء كليتها انها تساعد في تنظيم مؤتمرات سنوية للتنمية المهنية لل المربين اللاهوتية. وتهدف أبحاثها في تشكيل الروحية على الانترنت في تحديد التربية ومبادئ التصميم للدورات التدريبية عبر الإنترنت التي يمكن أن تكون مشترك داخل مجتمع التعليم اللاهوتي الأوسع. عرض الدورات

ICETE Academy Directory

This resource features an updated list of the ICETE Academy fellows (Associate - AIAF, Full - IAF and Senior - SIAF)

Senior ICETE Academy Fellows (SIAF)

This status is conferred by the ICETE Steering Committe to significant individuals who contribute to educational development in theological education.  Senior Fellows are usually course writers in the ICETE Academy.

Africa 

Abok, Anne - Nigeria and South Africa.   Anne is a certified training Facilitator and Assessor by the Education, Training and Development  Board of  South Africa. She is also certified by the Radio Netherlands Training Centre as an International Trainer of Trainers in broadcasting training. Anne holds an Associate of Arts Degree in Communication from the University of the Nations, a Bachelors of Arts in Theology from Faith Bible College, South Africa and she is currently completing a Masters Degree in Social Rehabilitation from University of Abuja, Nigeria.  View courses 

Asong, Joseph - Malawi. Joseph is a graduating student at London School of Theology/Middlesex University under the Masters in Theological Education program. He has taught as a part time lecturer at Cameroon Grace Bible Institute and also served there as the Registrar and helped start Malawi Grace Bible School in 2013 where he currently serves as a learning facilitator and the Dean of Academics.  View courses

Enyinnaya, John O. – Nigeria. John holds a doctorate in Systematic Theology from the Nigerian Baptist Theological Seminary (NBTS), Ogbomoso, Nigeria with some concentration on New Testament Language and Literature. After some years in church pastorate, John became involved in theological education in 1999 as lecturer at the NBTS where he has taught courses in theology, exegesis and elementary Greek. He served as Rector of the Baptist College of Theology, Obinze-Owerri, Nigeria (2007 – 2017) after which he returned to the Ogbomoso Seminary as professor and Dean of the Post Graduate school. Exposure gained while pursuing the Post Graduate Certificate in Theological Education at the Belfast Bible College and the Master of Arts in Theological Education at the London school of Theology helped to turn his attention to the educational aspects of theological education.  John is now involved, among other things, in post graduate teaching, supervisions and assessment both within and outside the NBTS.  View courses

Hardy, Steve - Africa. Steve has worked as a missionary educator in a variety of global settings for about 40 years. He was the director of the Overseas Council Institute for Excellence, served as SIM’s International Coordinator for Theological and is current a senior consultant to ICETE. He has worked with both TEE and upper-leve formal theological education. His doctoral work was inmissiology looking at areas of learning cross-culturally.  View courses

Asia 

Feliciano-Soberano, Joanna - Philippines. Joanna is Academic Dean and Faculty member of the Asian Theological Seminary in Manila and OC Regional Director for South-east Asia. Her main expertise is in the field of teaching and learning.  View courses

Ivins, Nicholas - USA.  Armed with a bachelor’s degree in Education, a master’s in Biblical Studies and Pastoral Ministry, and half-empty suitcases, Nicholas and his wife arrived in southern China in 1987. He spent 17 years within the Chinese education system studying, teaching, and delivering his children to local schools. In 2006, he joined the international team of MAF Learning Technologies, where he served for a decade in e-learning and coaching international ministries to develop their training to have increased impact.  Currently, Nicholas works with several international teams that have a focus on transformative learning. These ministries include Increase Association, Asia Theological Association, Entrust4, More Than a Mile Deep, and With International Community.  View courses

Jaison, Jessy  - India.  Jessy has been a theological educator in India for the past 28 years as professor of Practical Theology and Qualitative Research, thesis supervisor for masters and doctoral researchers, editor of the  Journal of Theological Education and Mission (JOTEAM) and a devoted consultant for transformative theological education. Her recent contributions to theological education are:  Towards Vital Wholeness in Theological Education: Framing Areas for Assessment (ICETE-Langham series, 2017) and Qualitative Research and Transformative Results: A Primer for Students and Mentors in Theological Education  (SAIACS Press, 2018).  Jessy has conducted workshops and trainings for the leaders and faculty of ATA schools in India and beyond, and has served as a member of ATA’s Visiting Evaluation Team. Working closely with churches and missions, she upholds a ministry model in which theology and mission are inseparably interwoven and mutually enriching.  View courses

Central and South America

Deik, Anton - Bolivia.  Anton provides e-learning consultancies for theological colleges and training centres in Palestine and Bolivia and is a Lecturer in Biblical Studies (online) at Bethlehem Bible College where he also served as the Director of Online Education and launched and directed the college’s online program. He is also a Networking Team member of the International Fellowship of Mission as Transformation (INFEMIT) and a PhD Candidate in New Testament Studies at the University of Aberdeen and Trinity College, Bristol. I hold an MA degree in Biblical Studies from London School of Theology and a Bachelor degree in Computer Systems Engineering from Birzeit University. Anton has published a number of academic papers in Biblical Studies and Computer Science. View courses

Castellanos, Fabio Miguel - Colombia.  Fabio has been linked to the field of theological education for most of his life mainly as a preacher and teacher. After finishing his studies in Biomedical Engineering, he was called to the missionary field in Colombia and Ecuador, where he remained for 15 years. A few years ago, he settled in the USA to continue his theological education. Currently, He is part of the adjunct faculty at the New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary and continues his lifelong training with advanced studies in New Testament and postgraduate studies in Theological Education at London School of Theology. 

European Union

Stephanie Black - Africa, Asia, Europe and USA.  Stephanie is Associate Director for Orientation and Training for Theologians Without Borders. She taught in graduate schools of theology in Ethiopia (2000-2008) and Kenya (2008-2013), serving as ACTEA Accreditation Officer from 2007-2011. She is also Affiliate Associate Professor of New Testament at Fuller Theological Seminary. Stephanie serves as international Theological Education Specialist with Serge, in partnership with EPC World Outreach and travels to support leadership development in Africa, Asia and Europe.  View courses

Cheesman, Graham - Ireland. Graham has been involved in theological education for many years, always as a teacher, also as the principal of two theological colleges, the director of  a centre for the study of theological education , an accreditor and consultant in a number of countries and has been an examiner for a number of UK universities. After he left college he became a baptist minster and then a missionary lecturer in Nigeria before returning to the UK. His doctorate is in the bible college movement in the UK.  View courses

Deininger, Fritz. Fritz is well known in may circles of global theological education as one of the founders and workshop leaders of the ICETE Programme for Academic Leadership (IPAL) from which a series of Langham publications have developed in the area of academic leadership.  View courses

Oxenham, Marvin - Italy. Marvin's field of expertise are in educational philosophy, character education, quality assurance and online education.   He works as ICETE Academy Director, as programme leader at the London School of Theology for postgraduate and doctoral studies in theological education and is the General Secretary of the ECTE. View courses

Sanders, Paul - France. After his first degrees in History and Theology in the USA (Oregon State University and Western Seminary), Paul Sanders was awarded a doctorate in Modern History at the University of Paris-Sorbonne. After 10 years as pastor/church planter in the Paris region, il exercised successively the roles of academic dean and then director at the Institut Biblique de Nogent (Paris), then as provost of the Arab Baptist Theological Seminary of Beirut (ABTS). He then became board chair of the European Evangelical Accrediting Association (EEAA), then director of the Middle East Association for Theological Education (MEATE), and the International Council for Evangelical Theological Education (ICETE). Now retired, he serves as professor, consultant and facilitator of theological education projects in the Francophone and Arabophone worlds. View courses

Middle East

Al-Zoughbi, Grace - Palestine.   Grace is a Christian Palestinian born and raised in Bethlehem. She was the fifth top student at a national level upon graduating from Saint Joseph’s in Palestine. She completed her undergraduate degree at Bethlehem Bible College in Bethlehem and an M.A. in the Theology of Transformation: Church, Scripture and World from the London School of Theology in 2010. Grace served as a lecturer in Biblical Studies and Theology (2011-2018) and developed many courses in the area of Biblical Studies. She also served as Head of the Biblical Studies department at Bethlehem Bible College from (2014-2018). Grace currently serves as a member of the MENATE (Middle East and North Africa Association of Theological Education) accrediting committee.  Grace is currently working on her PhD. degree through the London School of Theology. Her research topic involves the Theological education of Women in the Middle East and North Africa. 

Hamoud, Brent. Originally from the USA, Brent has lived in Lebanon since 2007 and worked on numerous faith-based initiatives serving vulnerable communities. He is the Programs Coordinator for the Institute of Middle East Studies (IMES) at the Arab Baptist Theological Seminary (ABTS) in Beirut and received a Master of Religion in Middle Eastern and North African Studies from the institution in 2016. Brent co-authored a practical theology book with Rupen Das, Strangers in the Kingdom: Ministering to Refugees, Migrants and the Stateless, in 2017 and contributes reflections on the IMES Blog.

Shaw, Perry - Lebanon.  Perry is the author of Transforming Theological Education and had a long-term passion to see theological schools create and implement multidimensional purpose-driven curricula that promote the development of missional leadership. His areas of expertise include theological perspectives on theological education, curriculum development, teaching methodology, and educational psychology. Perry was Professor of Education at the Arab Baptist Theological Seminary in Beirut, Lebanon from 1990-2019. View courses

North America

Clark, Paul - USA. Paul is Education Consultant for Overseas Council USA.  He has been involved in organising and leading many Institutes for Excellence in many parts of the world and brings various levels of expertise and resources to the world of theological education.  He specialises in theological reflection of the human being as learner, and its ramifications for theological teaching practice. View courses

Nickens, Mark - USA.  Mark is an experienced and creative Moodle trainer and he has helped several schools develop their virtual learning environments.  Mark has done work in the US, Canada, India, Belize and Kenya.   He has developed courses for the ICETE Academy to help theological schools use Moodle for online delivery. View courses

Kevin Lawson - USA.   Kevin has served in doctoral-level theological education for 24 years, directing Talbot School of Theology’s PhD and EdD programs for over 17 years and serving on over 100 doctoral dissertation committees.  He serves as chair of the Council of Christian Colleges and Universities (CCCU) Council for Collaboration in Doctoral Education and as co-chair of the ICETE Doctoral Initiative Steering Committee (DISC).  He has led faculty development sessions for doctoral education in several countries and contributed to a text by Ian Shaw on supervising doctoral student research (Langham, 2015).  His EdD in educational administration, was earned at the University of Maine, with a heavy emphasis on empirical research, both qualitative and quantitative.  He has served as the editor for the Christian Education Journal: Research on Educational Ministry for 16 years.  View courses

Oceania

Allan Harkness - Allan has been involved in theological education in SE Asia for most of the time since 1988, including as the founding dean of AGST Alliance (2004-2015).  Now resettled in NZ, Allan is continuing to build on his Asian experience in theological education, as a theological education consultant for LeaDev-Langham (NZ) and Overseas Council Australia, and as Advisory Director of AGST Alliance. This role brings him into partnership with Asian-Pacific seminaries for leadership, program and curriculum development, faculty enrichment, and research ethics processes, all in order to enrich and/equip the seminaries to more effectively build a responsive Church in Asia.   View courses

Diane Hockridge. Diane is an educational designer who works collaboratively with theological educators at Ridley College to design online courses and to improve online and classroom learning and teaching through professional development of theological educators. Beyond her college she assists in organising annual professional development conferences for theological educators. Her research in online spiritual formation is aimed at identifying pedagogies and design principles for online courses that can be shared within the broader theological education community. View courses