Представляем Академию ICETE

Узнайте больше о возможностях и функциях Академии ICETE. 

Как это работает

Особенности перевода

Академия ICETE стремится обслуживать глобальное сообщество преподавателей теологии, поэтому перевод является ключевым вопросом.

Селектор языка

Большинство курсов Академии ICETE написано на английском языке, но мы установили программу автоматического перевода (Weglot.com), которая в настоящее время переводит все навигационные меню и текст курсов на арабский, французский, испанский, португальский и русский языки. Это Это означает, что одним нажатием кнопки в правом нижнем углу экрана выбора языка весь сайт Академии ICETE меняет язык. Перевод также работает на мобильных устройствах.

Посмотрите краткое руководство о том, как это сделать:


Мы проверили, что автоматический перевод Weglot.com достаточно хорош, но может иметь некоторые недостатки, за которые мы приносим извинения. В настоящее время ведется работа по корректуре всех переводов Академии ICETE. Если вы заметили ошибки на вашем языке, которые особенно существенные, пожалуйста, напишите на admin@nicete.academy. Благодарим вас за терпение и помощь.

Перевод медиа и ссылок

Курсы Академии ICETE также содержат мультимедийные материалы, такие как видео, PDF-файлы и внешние ссылки. Они не переводятся автоматически компанией Weglot, но, приложив немного дополнительных усилий, они могут быть доступны вам на выбранном вами языке.

Языковые субтитры для видео.  Видеоматериалы, используемые в курсах Академии ICETE на английском языке, но с субтитрами на Арабский, французский, испанский, португальский и русский. Посмотрите следующее краткое руководство о том, как это сделать.

Мы постепенно добавляем субтитры ко всем курсам Академии ICETE, но некоторые курсы могут быть недоступны. Если вы хотите пройти курс, к которому еще нет субтитров, пожалуйста, напишите на admin@nicete.academy, и мы постараемся сделать это в приоритетном порядке. 

Перевод файлов PDF. Некоторые курсы Академии ICETE содержат PDF-файлы учебников, глав для чтения или статей. Не существует простого способа автоматического перевода PDF-файла, но при некотором терпении вы можете использовать Google Translate для получения хороших результатов. Посмотрите следующее краткое руководство о том, как это сделать (дополнительные инструкции можно найти здесь).

Перевод ссылок. Время от времени Курсы Академии ICETE будут указывать вам на внешние ссылки, которые могут быть веб-сайтами, онлайн-ресурсами, блогами или опубликованными материалами. И снова вы можете использовать Google Translate для перевода этих интернет-страниц. Посмотрите следующее краткое руководство о том, как это сделать (дополнительные инструкции можно найти здесь).

Как Вы можете оценить, что перевод такого сложного сайта, как Академия ICETE, на многие языки является сложной задачей, требует времени и стоит недешево. Мы ценим вашу поддержку и постоянное терпение, поскольку мы стремимся служить глобальному сообществу теологического образования.

Introducing the ICETE Academy

Read more about the features and functions of the ICETE Academy. 

How it works

Translation features

The ICETE Academy aims to serve a global community of theological educators, hence translation is a key issue.

Language selector

Most ICETE Academy courses are written in English, but we have installed an automatic translation software (Weglot.com) that currently translates all of the navigation menus and text in courses into a growing number of languages.  This means that, with a click of a button in the lower right hand language selector, the entire ICETE Academy site changes language.  Translation also works on mobile devices.

Watch this brief tutorial on how to do this:


We have verified that the Weglot.com automatic translation is quite good, but may have some imperfections, for which we apologise.  Work is in progress to proofread all ICETE Academy translations.  If you spot errors in your language that are particularly relevant, please write to admin@nicete.academy.  Thank you for your patience and assistance.

Translating media and links

ICETE Academy courses also feature media, such as videos and PDF files and external links.  These are not automatically translated by Weglot, but with a little extra effort, they can also be available to you in your chosen language.

Language subtitles for videos.  Videos used in ICETE Academy courses are in English but have subtitles in several languages. Watch the following brief tutorial on how to do this.

We are gradually adding subtitles to all our ICETE Academy courses, but there may be some courses where this is still not available. If you would like to take a course where subtitles are not available yet, please write to admin@nicete.academy and we will try to give it priority. 

Translating PDF files. Several ICETE Academy courses feature PDF files of textbooks, chapters to read or articles. There is no easy way to automatically translate a PDF file, but with some patience you can use Google Translate to obtain good results.   Watch the following brief tutorial on how to do this (more instructions can be found here).

We also strongly recommend deepl.com.  With a free account, you can easily drag and drop .docx, .pptx and .pdf documents and obtain a good quality translation that even maintains most formatting.    With a basic, free plan, you can translate 5000 words and 3 documents each month. 

Translating links. Occasionally ICETE Academy courses will point you to external links, which could be websites, online resources, blogs or published materials. Again you can use Google Translate to translate these internet pages.  Watch the following brief tutorial on how to do this (more instructions can be found here).

As you can appreciate, translating a complex site like the ICETE Academy in many languages is a challenge, takes time and comes at a price.  We appreciate your support and ongoing patience as we seek to serve the global community of theological education.