介绍一下ICETE学院

阅读更多关于ICETE学院的特点和功能。 

它是如何工作的

团契计划和徽章

ICETE学院的主要好处之一是,你作为神学教育者所做的教育学习可以被认证,以证明你的专业发展。 这对简历和工作申请很重要,也对需要证明教师持续发展以保证质量的学校很重要。

ICETE学院不提供学分,也不像高等教育机构那样授予学位,而是以"奖学金"的方式工作。 这在专业发展机构中很常见,例如,在英国高等教育学院的模式中就可以看到。 

基本上,研究金计划证明了对特定成就标准的满足。一旦你达到并保持这些标准,你就是一名 "研究员"。 在某些方面,它与驾驶执照或俱乐部会员资格相类似,都需要获得和保持。 

ICETE学院使用的标准是课程积分,你在完成课程后会获得积分。 每个课程点等于一个小时的学习,因此,一个有10个小时学习的课程将被计入10个课程点。 

在ICETE学院的学习被归类为非正规学习,它本身是独立的,但也可以由个别高等教育机构和具有类似学习成果的课程酌情承认为正规学习。 

团契的类别

ICETE学院的奖学金有不同的类别。

ICETE学院副研究员(AICF)。这一地位将立即授予每个完成注册(和付款计划)的人。 AICF可以在ICETE学院的网站上无限制地学习课程。

ICETE学院研究员(正式)(IAF)。 这一地位将被授予在36个月内完成至少30个课程点的每个人。 要保持IAF资格,你必须符合你的付款计划,并且每36个月至少完成30个课程点。

ICETE学院高级研究员(SIAF)。这个地位是由ICETE指导委员会授予对神学教育发展有贡献的重要人士。 高级研究员通常是ICETE学院的课程编写者。  

ICETE学院目录将所有ICETE学院研究员的名单公开。  

还可以查阅排行榜,查看所有参赛者的排名和课程积分。 

你会发现,与静态的学位授予不同,研究金计划是动态的。换句话说,研究员资格是你需要作为一个终身学习者来保持的。 如果一个正式的IA研究员在36个月内没有完成至少30个课程点,他们将恢复到副研究员身份。 

一旦你完成了足够的课程点数以达到IAF,你的名字将被列入研究员(IAF)目录下(这不是自动的,可能需要几个星期)。 然后你可以将其列入你的简历和职业组合中。

赚取徽章

除了奖学金计划外,你还将通过每门课程的ICETE学院徽章获得认证。 这是一个数字证书,一旦你完成了一门课程,你就会通过电子邮件收到这个证书,其中注明了你所取得的学习成果和学习点数/小时(每个IA点数相当于1小时的学习)。 您还将通过>通知功能得到通知,您可以在您的>个人资料和个人>仪表板(见右上方菜单)上看到您的所有徽章。

每个徽章的课程积分时间也会被计入你的团契身份。 

排行榜

在ICETE学院的所有课程中,你会发现在右手边的菜单上有一个块,上面有一个 排行榜. 这是一个网站范围内的计数器,通过ICETE学院研究员的全球排名阶梯和排行榜来跟踪所有学生的课程积分。 

这是一种使课程游戏化的有趣方式,并在赚取进一步的课程积分中保持动力。

Introducing the ICETE Academy

How it works

Fellowship scheme and badges

One of key benefits of the ICETE Academy is that educational learning that you do as theological educator can be certified to demonstrate professional development.  This is important for CVs and job applications as well as for schools who need to demonstrate ongoing faculty development for quality assurance purposes.

 Rather than offer credits and degree awards as a higher education institution would do, the ICETE Academy works on a 'fellowship' scheme.  This is common in professional development bodies and can be seen, for example, in the UK Higher Education Academy model (HEA).  

Basically, a fellowship scheme attests to the fulfilment of given achievement criteria. Once you achieve and maintain these criteria, you are a 'fellow'.  In some ways it is comparable to a driver's licence or to a club membership, that need to be obtained and maintained. 

The criteria used by the ICETE Academy are course points that you are awarded on course completion.  Each course point equals one hour of learning, so a course with 10 hours of learning will be counted for 10 course points. 

Categories of fellowship

There are different categories of ICETE Academy fellowship:

ASSOCIATE ICETE ACADEMY FELLOW (AICF). This status will be conferred immediately to everyone completes registration (and payment plan).  An AICF has access to unlimited courses on the ICETE Academy website. 

ICETE ACADEMY FELLOW (full) (IAF).  This status will be conferred to everyone who completes at least 30 course points over 36 months.   To maintain IAF status, you must be in line with your payment plan and complete at least 30 course points every 36 months.

SENIOR ICETE ACADEMY FELLOW (SIAF). This status is conferred by the ICETE Steering Committe to significant individuals who contribute to educational development in theological education.  Senior Fellows are normally course writers in the ICETE Academy.  

The ICETE Academy Directory makes the list of all ICETE Academy fellows public.  

Also consult the Leaderboard to view rankings and course points of all fellows. 

You will notice that, unlike a static degree award, a fellowship scheme is dynamic. In other words, fellowship status is something you need to maintain as a lifelong learner.  Should, a full IA Fellow not complete at least 30 course points in 36 months, they will revert to Associate status. 

Once you have completed sufficient course points to achieve IAF you will receive an email indicating your change of fellowship status.  You can then include this in your CV and professional portfolio.   Likewise, you will also receive an email advising you that you have been inactive for too long and will revert to AIAF.

Earn Badges

In addition to the fellowship scheme, you will also receive certification though an ICETE Academy Badge for each course.  This is a digital certificate that you will receive by email once you complete a course and that specifies the learning outcomes that you have achieved and the points/hours of learning (each IA point is equivalent to 1 hour of learning).  You will also be notified through the > Notifications function and you  can see all your Badges on your > Profile and personal > Dashboard (see top right hand menu).

The course points hours of each badge are also tallied toward your Fellowship status. 

The Leaderboard

In all ICETE Academy courses you will find a block in the right hand menu with a Leaderboard.  This is a site wide counter that keeps track of the course points of all students with a global ranking ladder and leaderboard of ICETE Academy Fellows. 

This is a fun way to gamify courses and keep motivated in earning further course points.