دليل الدورة التدريبية

استكشف جميع دورات أكاديمية ICETE حسب الفئة (استخدم الأسهم للتمرير أو التنقل في القائمة).

السياقات العالمية

التعليم والتعلم عبر الثقافات (TWB I-B)

  • ...
    وصف

    هل أنت مهتم بالتدريس في سياق ثقافي جديد بالنسبة لك، أو على الأقل في سياق لا تعرفه جيدًا؟  في هذه الدورة سننظر بشكل خاص في التعليم والتعلم عبر الثقافات ونساعدك على إدراك الاختلافات الثقافية في توقعات التعليم والتعلم.

    الفكرة الرئيسية في هذه الدورة هي أن التدريس بشكل فعال عبر الثقافات يتطلب منا أن نكون على بينة من الاختلافات الثقافية في التدريس والتعلم. كما نقوم بتكييف أسلوبنا التعليمي مع سياقات مختلفة، يمكننا أيضا دعوة الطلاب إلى المشاركة معنا بطرق جديدة للتعلم.

    يرجى ملاحظة أن هذا بالطبع هو خصيصا ل TWB شركاء الميدان (انظر اكثر) وسوف يتلقون الدروس الخصوصية الفردية والتغذية المرتدة. كما نرحب بالطلاب الآخرين لإكمال هذا التدريب. ومع ذلك، إذا لم تكن جزءًا من برنامج الشريك الميداني TWB، فلن نتمكن من تقديم الفرديه التقييم أو الملاحظات.

    نتائج الدورة

    يوفر هذا المساق التوجيه في العلاقات بين الثقافات للثيولوجيين المحتملين بلا حدود 'شركاء الميدان' في المستوى الأول.   هذا بالطبع هو خاصة مناسبة للمعلمين اللاهوتيين الذين يعملون في سياقات متعددة الثقافات.   شركاء TWB الميدانيين الذين يكملون هذه الدورة سوف: زيادة وعيهم بالاختلافات الثقافية في التعليم والتعلم؛ النظر في كيفية تشكيل القيم الثقافية للتعليم والتعلم؛ أن يتم تعريف بعض تقنيات التعلم في الفصول الدراسية التفاعلية؛ وممارسة تقنيات التعلم التفاعلي في سياق وطنهم.

    محتوى المقرر الدراسي
    • يمكن أن تختلف التوقعات حول ما يجعل التعليم والتعلم "الجيد" تختلف بشكل كبير من ثقافة إلى أخرى. 
    • أمثلة محددة للتوقعات للتعليم والتعلم في مختلف البلدان. 
    • "أبعاد الثقافة" في هوفستيد وارتباطها بالاختلافات الثقافية في التعليم والتعلم. 
    • نصائح عملية للتنقل بين الاختلافات المحتملة في توقعات التدريس والتعلم في الفصول الدراسية. 
    • أساليب التدريس والتعلم التفاعلية.

    التاليف

    هذه الدورة من تأليف الدكتورة ستيفاني بلاك. ستيفاني هي المدير المساعد للتوجيه والتدريب للثيولوجيين بلا حدود. درست في كلية الدراسات العليا في اللاهوت في إثيوبيا (2000-2008) وكينيا (2008-2013)، حيث خدمت كمسؤول اعتماد ACTEA من 2007-2011. وهي أيضا أستاذ مشارك انضم من العهد الجديد في كلية اللاهوت فولر. ستيفاني الآن بمثابة أخصائي التعليم اللاهوتي الدولي مع سيرج، في شراكة مع EPC التوعية العالمية ويسافر لدعم تطوير القيادة في أفريقيا وآسيا وأوروبا

    وضع التسليم

    هذا هو دورة على الانترنت الذاتي.

    مده

    10 ساعات من التعلم.

    نقاط أكاديمية آيست

    10 نقاط.

    متطلبات الإنجاز

    سوف تحتاج إلى استكمال أقسام التعلم، وتصميم وتلقين درس جماعي باستخدام بعض التقنيات التفاعلية التي أدخلت في هذه الدورة وإكمال تقييم ذاتي قصير.

    مفتاح التسجيل في الدورة

    TWB002

    التسجيل الآن

Course directory

Explore all ICETE Academy courses by category (use arrows to scroll or menu navigation).

GLOBAL CONTEXTS

Teaching and Learning Across Cultures (TWB I-B)

  • ...
    Description

    Are you interested in teaching in a cultural context that’s new to you, or at least one which you don’t know well?  In this course we’re particularly going to look at teaching and learning across cultures and help you become aware of cultural variations in expectations for teaching and learning.

    The main idea in this course is that teaching effectively across cultures requires us to be aware of cultural variations in teaching and learning. As we adapt our teaching style to different contexts, we can also invite students to engage with us in new ways of learning.

    Please note that this course is specifically for TWB Field Partners (see more) and they will receive individual tutoring and feedback. We also welcome other students to complete this training. However, if you are not part of TWB's Field Partner programme we are not able to offer individual assessment or feedback.

    Course Outcomes

    This course provides orientation in intercultural relationships for prospective Theologians Without Borders 'Field Partners' at Level I.   This course is particularly suited for theological educators who are operating in cross-cultural contexts.   TWB Field Partners who complete this course will: increase their awareness of cultural differences in teaching and learning; consider how cultural values shape teaching and learning; be introduced to some interactive classroom learning techniques; and practice interactive learning techniques in their home context.

    Course content
    • Expectations of what makes ‘good’ teaching and learning can vary widely from culture to culture. 
    • Specific examples of expectations for teaching and learning in different countries. 
    • Hofstede’s ‘dimensions of culture’ and their connection to cultural variations in teaching and learning. 
    • Practical tips for navigating potential differences in expectations of teaching and learning in the classroom. 
    • Interactive teaching and learning methods.

    Authorship

    This course is authored by Dr Stephanie Black. Stephanie is Associate Director for Orientation and Training for Theologians Without Borders. She taught in graduate schools of theology in Ethiopia (2000-2008) and Kenya (2008-2013), serving as ACTEA Accreditation Officer from 2007-2011. She is also Affiliate Associate Professor of New Testament at Fuller Theological Seminary. Stephanie’s now serves as international Theological Education Specialist with Serge, in partnership with EPC World Outreach and travels to support leadership development in Africa, Asia and Europe

    Delivery mode

    This is a self-paced online course.

    Duration

    10 hours of learning.

    ICETE Academy points

    10 points.

    Completion requirements

    You will need to complete the learning sections, design and teach a group lesson using some of the interactive techniques introduced in this course and complete a short self-assessment.

    Course enrolment key

    TWB002

    Enrol now