دليل الدورة التدريبية

استكشف جميع دورات أكاديمية ICETE حسب الفئة (استخدم الأسهم للتمرير أو التنقل في القائمة).

السياقات العالمية

العلاقات بين الثقافات (TWB I-A)

  • ...
    وصف

    هل أنت مهتم في التدريس على المدى القصير في مكان ما في عالم الأغلبية، في سياق ثقافي جديد بالنسبة لك؟  في هذه الدورة سنحاول أن نقدم لكم بعض الديناميات العلائقية للتحرك عبر الثقافات، وعلى وجه الخصوص لأهمية العلاقات باعتبارها مفتاح النجاح بين الثقافات.

    الأفكار الرئيسية في هذه الدورة هي أن العلاقات هي مفتاح النجاح بين الثقافات، وأن بناء علاقات الثقة المتبادلة عبر الثقافات يتطلب الرغبة في حب الآخرين مع موقف متواضع من الاستماع والتعلم. سوف تكتشف أيضا أن الضيافة في العديد من الثقافات - غالبا حول الطعام - هو وسيلة هامة للترحيب غريب وتعزيز العلاقات

    يرجى ملاحظة أن هذا بالطبع هو خصيصا ل TWB شركاء الميدان (انظر اكثر) وسوف يتلقون الدروس الخصوصية الفردية والتغذية المرتدة. كما نرحب بالطلاب الآخرين لإكمال هذا التدريب. ومع ذلك، إذا لم تكن جزءًا من برنامج الشريك الميداني TWB، فلن نتمكن من تقديم الفرديه التقييم أو الملاحظات.

    نتائج الدورة

    يوفر هذا المساق التوجيه في العلاقات بين الثقافات للثيولوجيين المحتملين بلا حدود 'شركاء الميدان' في المستوى الأول.   هذا بالطبع هو خاصة مناسبة للمعلمين اللاهوتيين الذين يعملون في سياقات متعددة الثقافات.   شركاء TWB الميدانيين الذين يكملون هذه الدورة سوف: الانخراط في العلاقات بين الثقافات في سياق وطنهم؛ إظهار الاستماع والتعلم في علاقة بين الثقافات؛ البدء في تجربة الفوارق بين المنظورات الثقافية والاعتراف بها؛ والتفكير في أهمية موقف التعلم المتواضع في العلاقات بين الثقافات.

    محتوى المقرر الدراسي
    • العلاقات هي مفتاح النجاح بين الثقافات.
    • إن تطوير علاقات قوية عبر الثقافات يتطلب الرغبة في حب الآخرين مع وضعية متواضعة من الاستماع والتعلم. 
    • الاستماع بتواضع يمكن أن يؤدي إلى الاعتراف بأن طرق الآخرين في التفكير والقيام قد تكون "مختلفة" بدلا من 'خاطئ'.
    • الاستماع والتعلم أمر ضروري لأنه قد تكون هناك طرق مختلفة لبناء الثقة في سياقات ثقافية مختلفة.
    • في العديد من الثقافات الضيافة هي وسيلة هامة للترحيب بالآخرين وتعزيز العلاقات

    التاليف

    هذه الدورة من تأليف الدكتورة ستيفاني بلاك. ستيفاني هي المدير المساعد للتوجيه والتدريب للثيولوجيين بلا حدود. درّست في كلية الدراسات العليا في علم اللاهوت في إثيوبيا (2000-2008) وكينيا (2008-2013)، حيث عملت كمسؤولة اعتماد في معهد الدراسات العليا في عام 2007-2011. وهي أيضا أستاذ مشارك انضم من العهد الجديد في كلية اللاهوت فولر. ستيفاني الآن بمثابة أخصائي تعليم لاهوتي دولي مع سيرج، في شراكة مع EPC التوعية العالمية ويسافر لدعم تطوير القيادة في أفريقيا وآسيا وأوروبا

    وضع التسليم

    هذا هو دورة على الانترنت الذاتي.

    مده

    10 ساعات من التعلم.

    نقاط أكاديمية آيست

    10 نقاط.

    متطلبات الإنجاز

    سوف تحتاج إلى استكمال أقسام التعلم، دعوة شخص من الثقافية التي غير مألوفة لك لتبادل وجبة معك وتقديم 4-5 دقيقة انعكاس الفيديو وتقييم ذاتي قصيرة.

    مفتاح التسجيل في الدورة

    TWB001

    التسجيل الآن

Course directory

Explore all ICETE Academy courses by category (use arrows to scroll or menu navigation).

GLOBAL CONTEXTS

Intercultural Relationships (TWB I-A)

  • ...
    Description

    Are you interested in teaching short-term somewhere in the Majority World, in a cultural context that’s new to you?  In this course we’ll try to introduce you to some of the relational dynamics of moving across cultures and in particular to the importance of relationships as the key to intercultural success.

    The main ideas in this course are that relationships are the key to intercultural success, and that building relationships of mutual trust across cultures requires a willingness to love others with a humble posture of listening and learning. You will also discover that in many cultures hospitality – often around food – is an important way of welcoming a stranger and strengthening relationships

    Please note that this course is specifically for TWB Field Partners (see more) and they will receive individual tutoring and feedback. We also welcome other students to complete this training. However, if you are not part of TWB's Field Partner programme we are not able to offer individual assessment or feedback.

    Course Outcomes

    This course provides orientation in intercultural relationships for prospective Theologians Without Borders 'Field Partners' at Level I.   This course is particularly suited for theological educators who are operating in cross-cultural contexts.   TWB Field Partners who complete this course will: engage in intercultural relationships in their own home context; demonstrate listening and learning in an intercultural relationship; begin to experience and acknowledge differences among cultural perspectives; and reflect on the importance of a humble learning posture in intercultural relationships.

    Course content
    • Relationships are the key to intercultural success.
    • Developing strong relationships across cultures requires a willingness to love others with a humble posture of listening and learning. 
    • Listening humbly can lead to a recognition that others’ ways of thinking and doing may be ‘different’ rather than ‘wrong’.
    • Listening and learning is essential because there may be different ways of building trust in different cultural contexts. 
    • In many cultures hospitality is an important way of welcoming others and strengthening relationships

    Authorship

    This course is authored by Dr Stephanie Black. Stephanie is Associate Director for Orientation and Training for Theologians Without Borders. She taught in graduate schools of theology in Ethiopia (2000-2008) and Kenya (2008-2013), serving as ACTEA Accreditation Officer from 2007-2011. She is also Affiliate Associate Professor of New Testament at Fuller Theological Seminary. Stephanie’s now serves as international Theological Education Specialist with Serge, in partnership with EPC World Outreach and travels to support leadership development in Africa, Asia and Europe

    Delivery mode

    This is a self-paced online course.

    Duration

    10 hours of learning.

    ICETE Academy points

    10 points.

    Completion requirements

    You will need to complete the learning sections, invite someone from a cultural that’s unfamiliar to you to share a meal with you and submit a 4-5 min video reflection and a short self-assessment.

    Course enrolment key

    TWB001

    Enrol now