التعلم والتدريس

استكشف دورات أكاديمية آيست المتعلقة بطبيعة وعملية التعلم التي من شأنها أن تعزز تجربة طلاب اللاهوت في مجموعة متنوعة من السياقات. 

تعليمات حول دورات البحث

نظريات تعلم الكبار: مقدمة

تقدم هذه الدورة التوجيه للمبادئ الأساسية لتعلّم الكبار المستمدة من نظريات نولز، وفريري، كولب، وميزيرو. سيقوم المشاركون في هذه الدورة بتقييم برنامج تعليم الكبار الحالي وكذلك تصميم برنامج لتعليم الكبار. هذه هي دورة عبر الإنترنت مدتها 10 ساعات، وسيتم تقييمها من خلال السيرة الذاتية للتعلم، وتصميم تجربة التعلم وورقة عاكسة. 

مفتاح التسجيل في الدورة: IA008

تخطيط الدروس للتعلم

يقدم هذا المساق مفهوم "التعلم العميق" ويطبقه على ممارسة تدريس اللاهوت. الدورة مناسبة بشكل خاص للمحاضرين الذين يقومون بتصميم دروسهم ويبحثون عن مبادئ لدعم تخطيطهم من أجل ضمان أفضل تجربة تعليمية لطلابهم.  هذه هي دورة عبر الإنترنت مدتها 10 ساعات ، سيتم تقييمها من خلال مشروع واختبار ذاتي الدرجات.

مفتاح التسجيل في الدورة: IA001

المعلم: بيري شو

التعلم القائم على المشاكل في التعليم اللاهوتي

يستكشف هذا المساق ممارسة التعلم القائم على المشاكل (PBL) في التعليم اللاهوتي.   وهي مناسبة بشكل خاص لكل من المعلمين الذين يبحثون عن نهج جديدة للتعلم والتدريس ولمصممي المناهج الدراسية الذين هم على استعداد للنظر في طرق مبتكرة لهيكلة مسارات التعلم.  هذه الدورة على الإنترنت مدتها 10 ساعات، وسيتم تقييمها من خلال مشروع عملي وممارسة للتقييم الذاتي. 

الرئيسية التسجيل في الدورة: IA012

الجوانب العملية للتقييم

هذه الدورة سوف توجهك في فهم ثلاثة مجالات أساسية تتعلق "كيف" التقييم في التعليم اللاهوتي. هذا هو 2 ساعة ، الذاتي الخطى على الانترنت نانوكورس التي تتطلب قراءة مقال، والمشاركة في منتدى مناقشة واستكمال اختبار الدرجات الذاتية. 

الرئيسية التسجيل في الدورة: IA0028

المعلم: جيسي جايسون

تقييم الطالب: فكر مرة أخرى

تقدم هذه الدورة إعادة توجيه تعريف التقييم والغرض منه، وتستكشف تصميم مخططات التقييم. وهو ذو أهمية خاصة للمعلمين اللاهوتيين الذين يرغبون في تحسين الطريقة التي يقومون بها بالتقييم واستخدامه بشكل إبداعي للتأثير على التعلم. هذه هي دورة عبر الإنترنت مدتها 10 ساعات ، سيتم تقييمها من خلال مشروع واختبار نهائي.

مفتاح التسجيل في الدورة: IA0034

صنع ظلال أكثر إشراقا

يستكشف هذا المساق دور خيال القصة في التعليم اللاهوتي ويشارك في ممارسة سرد القصص.   هذا هو 2 ساعة ، الذاتي الخطى على الانترنت نانوكورس التي تتطلب مشاهدة الفيديو ، وقراءة مقال ، والتعامل مع قطعة السرد واستكمال اختبار ذاتي. 

مفتاح التسجيل في الدورة: IA029

انتظر دقيقة في الأوقات العصيبة

يستكشف هذا المساق "التعلم في اللقاء" كاستجابة للأوقات العصيبة التي يمكن أن تميز حياة معلمة لاهوتية.  هذا هو 2 ساعة ، الذاتي الخطى على الانترنت نانوكورس التي تتطلب قراءة مقال، والمشاركة في منتدى مناقشة والمشاركة في وسائل الاعلام الاجتماعية الخاصة بك. 

الرئيسية التسجيل في الدورة: IA0021

المعلم: جوس دي كوك

تقييم المناهج الدراسية، أعضاء هيئة التدريس والطلاب

يقدم هذا المساق ثلاثة عناصر أساسية يجب أن يتم فيها التقييم من أجل المساعدة في تحسين ضمان الجودة وتحسينها في مؤسسة لاهوتية. هذه الدورة مناسبة لأعضاء هيئة التدريس والإداريين الأكاديميين الراغبين في تطوير معارفهم وتوعيتهم ومهاراتهم في مجال التقييم.  هذه الدورة هي دورة عبر الإنترنت مدتها 10 ساعات، وسيتم تقييمها من خلال الإبلاغ عن المقابلات واستبيان التقييم. 

مفتاح التسجيل في الدورة: IA0025

المعلم: جيسي جايسون

فهم التدريس الإبداعي

يقدم هذا المساق الإبداع في تدريس اللاهوت.  هذه الدورة مناسبة للمعلمين الذين يبحثون عن فهم أفضل للإبداع وكيفية ارتباطه بممارسة التعليم اللاهوتي.  يتبع هذه الدورة دورة ثانية تركز على التنفيذ: ممارسة التدريس الإبداعي. هذه هي دورة على الانترنت 10 ساعة ، والنفس التي سيتم تقييمها من خلال مشروع وورقة موجزة عاكسة. 

مفتاح التسجيل في الدورة: LST001

المعلم: مسؤول IA

ممارسة التدريس الإبداعي

يوفر هذا المساق تدريبا منهجيا في مجال التدريس الإبداعي للمعلمين اللاهوتيين.  هذه الدورة هي مناسبة للممارسين الذين يبحثون عن الأفكار الإبداعية التي يمكن تطبيقها على تدريس اللاهوت.  تسبق هذه الدورة دورة أولى: فهم التعليم الإبداعي. هذه هي دورة على الانترنت 10 ساعة ، والنفس التي سيتم تقييمها من خلال مشروع وورقة موجزة عاكسة. 

مفتاح التسجيل في الدورة: LST002

المعلم: مسؤول IA

إلقاء المحاضرات: تقييم نقدي

تم تصميم هذه الدورة للمشاركة بشكل نقدي مع المحاضرة كأداة تعليمية وللمساعدة في جعل المحاضرات أكثر جاذبية.  هذه الدورة مناسبة للمعلمين الذين يرغبون في التفكير في النهج لتعزيز التعليم النشط على أفضل نحو. هذه هي دورة على الانترنت 10 ساعة ، والنفس التي سيتم تقييمها من خلال مشروع وورقة موجزة عاكسة. 

مفتاح التسجيل في الدورة: LST003

المعلم: بيري شو

Learning and Teaching

Explore the ICETE Academy courses relative to the nature and process of learning that will enhance the experience of theology students in a variety of contexts. 

Help with Search courses

Making Brighter Shadows

This course explores the role of story imagination in theological education and engages the practice of narrative storytelling.   This is a 2 hour, self-paced online nanocourse that requires watching a video, reading an article, engaging with a narrative piece and completing of a self-grading quiz. 

Course  Enrolment key:  IA029

The Practicalities of Assessment

This course will guide you in understanding three fundamental areas related to the ‘how’  of assessment in theological education. This is a 2 hour, self-paced online nanocourse that requires the reading of an article, participation in a discussion forum and completion of a self-grading quiz. 

Course Enrolment Key:  IA0028

Teacher: Jessy Jaison

Wait a Minute in Stressful Times

This course explores 'learning in encounter' as a response to the stressful times that can characterise the life of a theological educator.  This is a 2 hour, self-paced online nanocourse that requires the reading of an article, participation in a discussion forum and sharing in your social media. 

Course Enrolment Key:  IA0021

Teacher: Jos de Kock

Assessing Curriculum, Faculty and Students

This course introduces three key ares in which assessment must take place in order to help improve quality assurance and enhancement in a theological institution. This course is suited for faculty members and academic administrators wishing to develop their knowledge, awareness and skills in the area of assessment.  This is a 10 hour, self-paced online course that will be assessed through reporting on interviews and an evaluation questionnaire. 

Course Enrolment key: IA0025

Teacher: Jessy Jaison

Problem-Based Learning in Theological Education

This course explores the practice of problem-based learning (PBL) in theological education.   It is particularly suited both for teachers looking for new approaches to learning and teaching and to curriculum designers who are willing to consider innovative ways to structure learning pathways.  This is a 10 hour, self-paced online course that will be assessed through a practical project and a self-assessment exercise. 

Course Enrolment Key:  IA012

Lesson Planning for Learning

This course introduces the concept of  'deep learning' and applies it to the practice of teaching theology. The course is particularly suitable for lecturers who are designing their lessons and are looking for principles to support their planning in order to ensure the best learning experience for their students.  This is a 10 hour, self-paced online course that will be assessed through a project and a self-grading quiz.

Course Enrolment key:  IA001

Teacher: Perry Shaw

Adult Learning Theories: an Introduction

This course provides orientation to the core principles of adult learning drawn from the theories of Knowles, Freire, Kolb, and Mezirow.  Participants in this course will evaluate a current adult learning program and also design an adult learning program. This is a 10 hour, self-paced online course that will be assessed through a learning biography, the design of a learning experience and a reflective paper. 

Course Enrolment key:  IA008

Understanding Creative Teaching

This course introduces creativity in teaching theology.  This course is suitable for teachers who are looking for a better understanding of creativity and how it relates to the practice of theological education.  This course is followed by a second course focusing on implementation: Practicing Creative Teaching. This is a 10 hour, self-paced online course that will be assessed through a project and a reflective summary paper. 

Course Enrolment key:  LST001

Teacher: IA Admin

Practicing Creative Teaching

This course provides methodological training in creative teaching for theological educators.  This course is suitable for practitioners who are looking for creative ideas that can be applied to teaching theology.  This course is preceded by a first course: Understanding Creative Teaching. This is a 10 hour, self-paced online course that will be assessed through a project and a reflective summary paper. 

Course Enrolment key:  LST002

Teacher: IA Admin

Lecturing: a Critical Assessment

This course is designed to critically engage with the lecture as a teaching device and to help make lectures more engaging.  This course is suitable for teachers who want to think about approaches to best promote active learning. This is a 10 hour, self-paced online course that will be assessed through a project and a reflective summary paper. 

Course Enrolment key:  LST003

Teacher: Perry Shaw

Student Assessment: Think Again

This course provides a re-orientation of the definition and purpose of assessment, and explores designing assessment schemes. It is particularly relevant to theological educators who wish  to improve the way they do assessment and use it creatively to impact learning.  This is a 10 hour, self-paced online course that will be assessed through a project and a final quiz.

Course Enrolment key: IA0034