学习和教学

探索与学习性质和过程有关的ICETE学院课程,以提高神学学生在各种背景下的经验。 

搜索课程的帮助

成人学习理论:简介

本课程介绍了从Knowles、Freire、Kolb和Mezirow的理论中得出的成人学习的核心原则。 本课程的参与者将评估当前的成人学习项目,并设计一个成人学习项目。这是一个10小时的自定进度的在线课程,将通过学习传记、学习经验的设计和反思性论文来评估。 

课程注册密钥:IA008

学习的课程规划

本课程介绍了 "深度学习 "的概念,并将其应用于神学教学实践。该课程特别适合正在设计课程的讲师,他们正在寻找支持其计划的原则,以确保为学生提供最佳的学习体验。 这是一个10小时的自定进度的在线课程,将通过一个项目和一个自我评分的测验进行评估。

课程注册密钥:IA001

教师。佩里-肖

神学教育中基于问题的学习

本课程探讨了神学教育中基于问题的学习(PBL)的实践。 它特别适合于寻找新的学习和教学方法的教师,以及愿意考虑以创新方式构建学习途径的课程设计师。 这是一个10小时的自定进度的在线课程,将通过一个实践项目和自我评估练习进行评估。 

课程注册密钥。 IA012

评估的实用性

本课程将指导你了解与神学教育中 "如何 "评估有关的三个基本领域。这是一个2小时的自定进度的在线课程。 纳米课程 这需要阅读一篇文章,参与一个讨论论坛,并完成一个自我评分的测验。 

课程注册密钥。 IA0028

教师。杰西-贾森

学生评估。再次思考

本课程对评估的定义和目的进行了重新定位,并探讨了评估方案的设计。它特别适用于那些希望改善他们的评估方式并创造性地使用它来影响学习的神学教育者。 这是一个10小时的自定进度的在线课程,将通过一个项目和一个期末测验进行评估。

课程注册密钥:IA0034

制作更明亮的影子

本课程探讨故事想象力在神学教育中的作用,并参与叙事故事的实践。 这是一个2小时的自定进度的在线课程。 纳米课程 这需要观看一段视频,阅读一篇文章,参与一篇叙述性文章并完成一个自我评分的测验。 

课程报名密钥:IA029

在紧张的时候等待一分钟

本课程探讨了 "在遭遇中学习",作为对神学教育者生活中可能出现的压力时期的回应。 这是一个2小时的自定进度的在线课程。 纳米课程 这需要阅读一篇文章,参与一个讨论论坛并在你的社交媒体上分享。 

课程注册密钥。 IA0021

评估课程、教师和学生

本课程介绍了必须进行评估的三个关键领域,以帮助改善神学机构的质量保证和提高。本课程适合希望在评估领域发展其知识、意识和技能的教师和学术管理人员。 这是一个10小时的自定进度的在线课程,将通过报告访谈和评估问卷进行评估。 

课程报名密钥:IA0025

教师。杰西-贾森

了解创造性教学

本课程介绍了神学教学中的创造力。 本课程适合那些希望更好地了解创造力以及它与神学教育实践之间关系的教师。 本课程之后是第二门课程,重点是实施。践行创造性教学。这是一个10小时的自定进度的在线课程,将通过一个项目和一篇反思性总结论文来评估。 

课程报名的关键。 LST001

教师:IA管理

践行创造性教学

本课程为神学教育工作者提供创造性教学的方法培训。 本课程适合那些正在寻找可应用于神学教学的创造性想法的从业人员。 本课程之前有一个第一课程。了解创造性教学。这是一个10小时的自定进度的在线课程,将通过一个项目和一篇反思性总结论文来评估。 

课程报名的关键。 LST002

教师:IA管理

讲课:批判性评估

本课程旨在批判性地参与作为教学手段的讲课,并帮助使讲课更有吸引力。 本课程适用于那些希望思考如何最好地促进主动学习的教师。这是一个10小时的自定进度的在线课程,将通过一个项目和一篇反思性总结论文来评估。 

课程报名的关键。 LST003

教师。佩里-肖

Learning and Teaching

Explore the ICETE Academy courses relative to the nature and process of learning that will enhance the experience of theology students in a variety of contexts. 

Help with Search courses

Wait a Minute in Stressful Times

This course explores 'learning in encounter' as a response to the stressful times that can characterise the life of a theological educator.  This is a 2 hour, self-paced online nanocourse that requires the reading of an article, participation in a discussion forum and sharing in your social media. 

Course Enrolment Key:  IA0021

Teacher: Jos de Kock

Assessing Curriculum, Faculty and Students

This course introduces three key ares in which assessment must take place in order to help improve quality assurance and enhancement in a theological institution. This course is suited for faculty members and academic administrators wishing to develop their knowledge, awareness and skills in the area of assessment.  This is a 10 hour, self-paced online course that will be assessed through reporting on interviews and an evaluation questionnaire. 

Course Enrolment key: IA0025

Teacher: Jessy Jaison

Creative Teaching in Pakistani Contexts

This course supports the TEF Conference introducing creative approaches in teaching theology (Lahore, Pakistan, March 2020).  This event-based course counts for 10 hours of learning and will be employed during the training workshops as a resource and interaction platform.  The course will be assessed through workshop participation, completion of reading assignments and the delivery of a creative lesson plan. 

Restricted access. Participants will receive the Enrolment key by email.

Problem-Based Learning in Theological Education

This course explores the practice of problem-based learning (PBL) in theological education.   It is particularly suited both for teachers looking for new approaches to learning and teaching and to curriculum designers who are willing to consider innovative ways to structure learning pathways.  This is a 10 hour, self-paced online course that will be assessed through a practical project and a self-assessment exercise. 

Course Enrolment Key:  IA012

Lesson Planning for Learning

This course introduces the concept of  'deep learning' and applies it to the practice of teaching theology. The course is particularly suitable for lecturers who are designing their lessons and are looking for principles to support their planning in order to ensure the best learning experience for their students.  This is a 10 hour, self-paced online course that will be assessed through a project and a self-grading quiz.

Course Enrolment key:  IA001

Teacher: Perry Shaw

Adult Learning Theories: an Introduction

This course provides orientation to the core principles of adult learning drawn from the theories of Knowles, Freire, Kolb, and Mezirow.  Participants in this course will evaluate a current adult learning program and also design an adult learning program. This is a 10 hour, self-paced online course that will be assessed through a learning biography, the design of a learning experience and a reflective paper. 

Course Enrolment key:  IA008

Understanding Creative Teaching

This course introduces creativity in teaching theology.  This course is suitable for teachers who are looking for a better understanding of creativity and how it relates to the practice of theological education.  This course is followed by a second course focusing on implementation: Practicing Creative Teaching. This is a 10 hour, self-paced online course that will be assessed through a project and a reflective summary paper. 

Course Enrolment key:  LST001

Teacher: IA Admin

Practicing Creative Teaching

This course provides methodological training in creative teaching for theological educators.  This course is suitable for practitioners who are looking for creative ideas that can be applied to teaching theology.  This course is preceded by a first course: Understanding Creative Teaching. This is a 10 hour, self-paced online course that will be assessed through a project and a reflective summary paper. 

Course Enrolment key:  LST002

Teacher: IA Admin

Lecturing: a Critical Assessment

This course is designed to critically engage with the lecture as a teaching device and to help make lectures more engaging.  This course is suitable for teachers who want to think about approaches to best promote active learning. This is a 10 hour, self-paced online course that will be assessed through a project and a reflective summary paper. 

Course Enrolment key:  LST003

Teacher: Perry Shaw

Teaching as Art - Basic Principles

We are all in a teaching-learning ministry, and we all face the challenges of 21st Century learning.  Our learners are different, the contexts of teaching-learning are changing.   This course explores the  philosophical and biblical framework of good teaching, provides the basics of designing learning with practical application and offers some  examples of engaged-pedagogies with practical application.   This course would  serve as an introductory or a refresher course on some basic principles of teaching. This is a 10 hour, self-paced online course that will be assessed through a project and a final quiz.

Available from Jun 2020